It breaks my heart to read about another shooting in school. I just can´t understand how someone can do that to other people, especially young ones. What happened here has been all over the news, all over the world. I have always thought Finland is a very safe country to live in. Now I have to say I´m scared to let my kids go to school and my husband and I spend our days in school too. But we can´t let that fear stop us. We all have things to learn. Why can´t people respect another ones life? Young people are the hope of our future. It´s devastating that these people aren´t here anymore. Their future is gone.

To all the people who lost someone they loved in the shooting, my deepest sympathy for you. You´re in my thoughts.

I hope these things doesn´t happen ever again. We need everybody.

Kouluammuskelu on pysäyttänyt jälleen miettimään maailman menoa. En voi kertakaikkiaan käsittää, mikä saa ihmisen viemään toisen ihmisen hengen? Puhumattakaan useamman. Kun kyse on vielä nuorista ihmisistä, joilla elämä haasteineen on edessä, tuntuu tosi pahalta. Olen aina ajatellut, että Suomi on turvallinen paikka elää, mutta nyt on käynyt mielessä, että uskaltaako lapsia päästää kouluun tai itse mennä sinne, miehestäni puhumattakaan. Mutta elämä jatkuu ja kouluja on käytävä, joten pelolle ei saa antaa valtaa. Toivottavasti tällaista ei tapahdu enää koskaan uudestaan. Sen verran ainakin pitää kunnioittaa toisen ihmisen elämää!

Osanottoni uhrien omaisille ja ystäville.