The rollercoaster ride has been pretty fast lately. I have trouble to keep up with it sometimes. So I´ll do my best to keep you posted.

Status: PM - still under control and pred is now 15 mg and tapering. I spent five days in a hospital for lower abdomen pain and ended up in a surgery. Large infection and a load of antibiotics and now I´m okay. Side-effect from the meds. You catch everything...

Divorce: Legal and over. We finally were able to make an agreement concerning the kids. Although there were new things that had come up and I don´t know if I can ever forgive X for his actions. He used our children as a weapon in this battle, which I thought was the worst thing he could do. Just can´t believe he wanted them to choose sides. He is a master in surprising me, negative way. Well, I believe what goes around, comes around and I know somewhere deep in my heart that X will face all the things he has done wrong, all of his lies and deception some day. He didn´t even think he´d done anything wrong.

 

We had some great visitors. Donald Duck and his family. Donald is my brother and he don´t mind me calling him Donald here ;-) I feel like I´m a kid whose parents introduce her a new brother or sister for the first time. This whole thing has been so unbelieavable in a positive way. It´s like we had known each other always. We have so much same values and other things in common. Even cats... ;-P (ok, I admit, inside joke...)

I guess it´s obvious we have spent a lot of time just talking. There are so many things to talk about. This is one of those things I find hard to believe that people can be so cruel and not tell you who you are or where you come from. After all, it´s very important to so many of us to know our roots. When you know the past of your family, it helps you locate yourself in this world. Not to mention your children. That is what I think.

Studies: ok, lets forget this subject.....