I was accused of being selfish. I didn´t think of anyone else but me. I disagreed then and I disagree now. I could´ve written Freedom to the headline. I think that word describes better for what I am feeling at the moment.

I didn´t know, I lacked my personal freedom. So naturally I didn´t long for it. What I thought was freedom, was actually restrictions. Somebody elses opinions and decisions. I have come a long way from those days. It has been a very painful journey. After everything I had to go through, I realize now that I had no idea what freedom is. Today I feel free. Totally. Today I really do think about me. But in a good way. In a healthy way. It can´t be called selfishness.

I am beginning to know who I am and what I am. I know now what I like and what I think of things. That is the one and maybe the only good thing that came out of this divorce. I can be me and I will not ever let anyone take that away from me. Never again.

And you know what? I like myself. I like being me. That is the best part.